Jump to content

Travelers from 9 countries temporarily barred Philippine entry

Recommended Posts



Rudy Santos - The Philippine Star


MANILA, Philippines — The Bureau of Immigration (BI) announced yesterday the implementation of a temporary travel ban on passengers coming from nine red list countries starting Sept. 12.


The countries include Azerbaijan, Guadeloupe, Guam, Israel, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Saint Lucia and Switzerland.


In an advisory, BI Commissioner Jaime Morente said that following the recent directive from Malacañang, as recommended by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF), passengers coming from, or who have been in the said countries within the last 14 days prior to their arrival to the Philippines, shall temporarily be denied entry.


Full story: https://www.philstar.com/headlines/2021/09/12/2126523/travelers-9-countries-temporarily-barred-philippine-entry


-- © Copyright Philstar 2021-09-13
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...