Financing For Farang

StrongView

So I'm interested in a car and the current owner (a farang) would need to put the loan in my name. I'm told I would need to give passport, work permit and have a Thai guarantor. Here are my problems. Perhaps someone can help me understand how to make this work:

1. I work as a contractor for a foreign government agency, so I do not get issued a work permit. Instead, I have an ID from the Government agency and a special visa that I am issued. In other situations when I need to show my work permit, I simply give them that ID and show my visa and they use that instead. Would this likely work for a bank?

2. I don't know any Thai's who would be willing to be a guarantor. Is there a way around this (hiring a company to be the guarantor?). Have any of you been in this situation? What have you done?

Thanks in advance!

So I'm interested in a car and the current owner (a farang) would need to put the loan in my name. I'm told I would need to give passport, work permit and have a Thai guarantor. Here are my problems. Perhaps someone can help me understand how to make this work:

1. I work as a contractor for a foreign government agency, so I do not get issued a work permit. Instead, I have an ID from the Government agency and a special visa that I am issued. In other situations when I need to show my work permit, I simply give them that ID and show my visa and they use that instead. Would this likely work for a bank?

2. I don't know any Thai's who would be willing to be a guarantor. Is there a way around this (hiring a company to be the guarantor?). Have any of you been in this situation? What have you done?

Thanks in advance!

Part 1 , do not know answer

Part 2 , just got a new car loan from Siam Commercial bank leasing , no thai gurantor required 30% deposit

Thanks in advance!

I planed since 1 and half week to by a Triton plus 2 wheel drive. First finance team refused as i needed a police officer as guarantor???!!!!!