Green Valey Marketing Materials

Hog Head

Does anyone have the marketing materials for house lot sales at Green Valley Golf Course in Mae Rim?

It looks like we residents are shaping up for an arguement over what is common property in the development and original marketing brochures etc would help our position

As a newbie, I don't have anything that would help you, but as a resident of Green Valley, I'd be very interested to know what's going on. My landlord, living in another part of Thailand now, would like to know as well, I'm sure. Anything more you could tell me would be appreciated!

The Land Office that dealt with the development is (I believe) supposed to keep copies of the sales material and official prospectus on file because cases like this crop up all the time. The glossy brochures usually carry a disclaimer that points you at the prospectus which should be unambiguous about what is included as common property but older developments in particular were pretty lax about it. I can't cite a case but I seem to remember reading that the courts have taken the view that if the Club House, swimming pool, tennis courts and other amenities are featured prominently as part of the overall package then the people who bought into the development at least have a continuing right to their use. This was at the centre of the World Club Land controversy.

The problem on many developments is that the Thais don't like to cause a fuss and so organising any kind of group prepared to face up to "Big Power" in whatever form, is a struggle.

As a newbie, I don't have anything that would help you, but as a resident of Green Valley, I'd be very interested to know what's going on. My landlord, living in another part of Thailand now, would like to know as well, I'm sure. Anything more you could tell me would be appreciated!

I take it that you did not go the meeting last week called by the Management. Everyone got a letter announcing such a meeting.