Pentax K30 lenses

After what I (mistakenly) considered sufficient research, I purchased a Pentax K30 camera. I am a total novice, and this is my first digital SLR camera. I have since attended a couple of photography workshops for novices. Now I wish to purchase additional lenses for the camera, and I find that Pentax is extremely poorly supported in Asia.

My question - should I spend the money on accessories for the Pentax, or would I be better off in the long to purchase a Nikon or Canon which seem to be better supported in Asia?

Is there a reputable Pentax retailer in SE Asia?

Sent from my iPad using Thaivisa Connect Thailand mobile app

After what I (mistakenly) considered sufficient research, I purchased a Pentax K30 camera. I am a total novice, and this is my first digital SLR camera. I have since attended a couple of photography workshops for novices. Now I wish to purchase additional lenses for the camera, and I find that Pentax is extremely poorly supported in Asia.

My question - should I spend the money on accessories for the Pentax, or would I be better off in the long to purchase a Nikon or Canon which seem to be better supported in Asia?

Is there a reputable Pentax retailer in SE Asia?

Excellent choice of camera .... very good image quality and weather sealing.

As you'll know - just because you have a Pentax body does not mean you need to stick to Pentax lenses. You're right that shops will have more Cannon/Nikon mount lenses in stock - but they can order Pentax fit of the same lenses.

Personnally I think you made a good choice for the body and now need to make careful investment in a few quality lenses and a decent flash.

If you only want one good lens for everything look at the new Sigma 18-35 f1.8 which is for APS-C cameras like yours and comes in a Pentax version.

if you want to go for prime (non zoom) lenses which are smaller and often have better image quality then consider your main use ....