Trip advice Needed. (Erawan route)

Marcel1

Hi Guys,

As some of you might have read in my other OP a few days ago, I've recently bought a kawa versys and had all the fluids changed and battery charged.

Even though I am really busy with work this time my body is restless wanting to take the bike on a few days trip.

Even though this will be my first few day trip I am a novice rider having owned different bikes here and made day trips of max 500km. just never had the change for a few day outing.

My idea is to take the western side as on underneath link:

https://www.google.co.th/maps/dir/14.6728837,99.0157479/14.7786402,98.5771531/14.6489052,98.6058435/14.4459077,98.8647864/14.0332852,99.5221489/14.3466606,99.1831607/14.6669053,99.0588744/@14.4613837,99.279631,10z/data=!4m14!4m13!1m0!1m0!1m5!3m4!1m2!1d98.6623588!2d14.5278391!3s0x30e4388b7bcf420b:0x7a76f6453025a008!1m0!1m0!1m0!1m0!3e0?hl=en

Day 1 will be in the afternoon after work leaving my place to Erawan waterfalls to take up the night at shanti farm, looks like an interesting farm since they have organic veggies.

Day 2 will be the loop as seen on the map.

Day 3 I have to get home in Bkk somewhere this day.

My questions are if the day 2 of 367 km will not bee too much considering there are some slightly challenging roads?

I plan to overnight from day2 to 3 in Kanchanaburi but my guess is that there are maybe nicer places on the way, maybe more up north to khao Leam?

It would be nice also to spend a night around Khao leam or sai yok but it is difficult to find some places to stay for the night.

Where is good to fill up on petrol?

I know there are some experts on this forum so what would you do different to fill this 2.5 day trip?

For the mods: Since there are quite regularly questions and ideas about driving routes maybe an additional sub-forum would be easy to find information about multiple routes to chose from?