How to move funds from BX to a wallet?

Batty

Hello

Does anyone please have a link to a video demonstrating how to move your balance within BX exchange into a wallet?  I have never done it before and a little help would be good, its a nervous experience for a newbie.  I do have a pal willing to show me but i would like to get to grips with it myself at least a little before he does.

At this stage it looks like I will be moving from the exchange into a nano ledger - which as far as I am aware has a wallet inside the ledger.  So im guessing (once it has arived and i set it up) there will be a public key generated from the ledger wallet, and I use this key to transfer out of BX.  All i can see on the BX platform is an area to withdraw funds to your bank account.  

I hope I explained this seasonably... 

Many thanks 

Batty

While I have not transferred funds from an exchange to a hardware wallet ( only to software wallets ), I intend to eventually get a hardware wallet. One thing many always cautioned was to make sure it is actually a new wallet ( No malware installed on it or tampered with ). If you ordered directly from the source, you should be fine. If you ordered from a market place ( Lazada, amazon, aliexpress etc ) pay extra attention.

Sorry I cant help with instructions on the transfer. I am sure somebody else will be able to guide you.

I ordered from a shop in Bangkok whi is listed as an official reseller for Babo Ledger. I wish now i just ordered direct feom Nano in France foe the sake of an extra 20 euros but i think it should be ok?

Yes it will be more than ok, your over thinking things . 
In Bx click - my funds - 
Click withdraw -- choose currency on the left of the screen . 
choose amount to withdraw and the address you sending it to .Then send 
Done