Looking To Buy Condo In Bangkok.

I have been coming to Thailand for about 5 years now. Living here about 1/2 of that time (renting and in hotels). My wife is Thai and we are now looking at places to buy. We just spent the past few weeks looking in Hua Hin, Samui, Krabi and Pattaya. Now in Bangkok and want to look around here. We love Bangkok...

I have 2 questions:

1. Can somebody recommend a good agent to me? I would appreciate the help!

2. Any recommendations as to quality condos would be appreciated. In the 5-8MB range.

We would like to live in the condo initially, then potentially rent it out after a few years. I have been researching this via the internet (and this site) for a few months now. Will be spending the next 2 weeks here to look at condos.

Thanks!

Craig

I am holding a contract on a 81 sq metre - 2 BR/2bath/LR/Dining/Kitchen area/balcony/not fixed carpark space unit in a project just completed and open for inspection. It's called Baan Klang Krung Siam Patumwan on Petchburi Road, 2 minute walk to BTS Ratchedewi station on Phayathai Road. Convenient to malls such as MBK, Paragon, Siam Square. If you are interested to view the flat, I will be doing my pre-close inspection in the afternoon of Friday 29th June, the day I arrive BKK. You can PM me here, or or email me at <pcmar at netvigator dot com>. Price is well within your range. Big project -- about 500 units of studio to 3 BR sizes, swimming, etc.

tangoll

Guest madcow

Most of the Thai banks have a good assortment of properties for sale , with some listed on their respective websites , some are in English some only in Thai .

In 98-99 these listings were huge , they seem to be heading toward that again , I have bought from

Bangkok Bank , quick and easy , asking prices are negotiable also .

Hi, Madcow, am thinking of doing the same. Have seen some listed in good locations at reasonable prices. Did you have to wait until auctions or did you manage to contact bank and buy directly.