Mono....

isabelle17

Ok, so heres the deal.

I thought I had a case of strep throat. Turns out, I have Mono.

So My question is....does every person have different symptoms? Do some people who have mono have no symptoms? Is it stil really contagious even after you start to feel better? Also...the doctors told me I need to get a lot of rest...except that I really have a hard time sleeping due to my sore/enlarged throat. And the headaches are horrendous. Is there anything else I can do, other than rest, to get better faster? I am worried that this will last for months...and I dont want to be sick for that long! I would love to be able to take a long break and sleep a lot more, but I cannot do that very much due to the fact that I am studying and working and I my schedule is always very full. Any advice would be appreciated!

Ok, so heres the deal.

So My question is....does every person have different symptoms? Do some people who have mono have no symptoms? Is it stil really contagious even after you start to feel better? Also...the doctors told me I need to get a lot of rest...except that I really have a hard time sleeping due to my sore/enlarged throat. And the headaches are horrendous. Is there anything else I can do, other than rest, to get better faster? I am worried that this will last for months...and I dont want to be sick for that long! I would love to be able to take a long break and sleep a lot more, but I cannot do that very much due to the fact that I am studying and working and I my schedule is always very full. Any advice would be appreciated!

I am in no way an expert and, fortunately, have never had it myself, but, from what I have heard [ hearsay, I'm afraid] it does not normally last more than a month--also, looking on the bright side, once you've had a correctly diagnosed infection of said 'mono' you can't get it again--not much consolation at your stage I'm afraid but better than none.

Ok, so heres the deal.