Bulk Hardware Stores In Bangkok

WarpSpeed

Greetings all,

I'm new to TV but not Thailand> Bangkok is just so big and you can spend months trying to find the simplest things in terms of hardware and the like that might be on the little street next to you, but in this case I need to know of any bulk hardware stores close to Don Muang? So I'm taking a short cut hopefully..

More specifically I seek a 10mm reverse thread nut also known as "left hand", or counter thread etc. to repair the fan on my vacuum cleaner. Yeah I know go to the manufacturer and all that but TIT and we already did that with model numbers etc. and they just brought us a new fan that requires this nut where our last one didn't have one and the new one does. As usual their answer was a run around and the techs we spoke to were clueless in every sense even including not knowing their own product and what a counter thread was, we even had one out to our house and he still didn't understand with the example right in front of him.....Kept telling us we could get anywhere, but I know better it is more rare than that, and when I showed him a 10mm right hand thread that's what he thought we needed in spite of seeing the actual threaded shaft..

Unlike some have suggested just buying a new vacuum, ridiculous, since this is a top model wet/dry vacuum and has nothing what so ever wrong with it once this is repaired it has years of use left, heck I haven't even had to replace the filter yet! So I'm not going to trash a perfectly good vacuum for the sake of expediency..

I'm really not interested in large retail stores such as Home Pro, I know about those, I heard of one called Bangkok hardware which has several branches out of Bangkok such as Phuket but I am not familiar with their branch in Bangkok and no way to contact.. any help would be greatly appreciated.