Seek Advice For Setting Up Chinese Acupuncture Room In Pattaya

susanschwaiger

Dear All,

Finally I've settled down in Pattaya and may stay here for more than 5 years.

I worked as an acupuncturist in China for 4 years and I'd like to set up a physical therapy room in Pattaya too.

But I dont know the regulations, tax, etc. Can any body give me some adivce?

I did not study acupunture in University. But I have had strict trainings and various kinds of certificates... and, many successful cases too.

Thanks and best regards

susan

Edited by sbk
email removed

Sorry to rain on your parade but this is impossible for you to do. If you check on Google and look up "jobs and businesses that foreigners cannot do" here, you will see that your idea falls under these laws. You can however do what the previous post says and set up a Thai company and employ Thai's to work for you but you cannot even legally teach them your art.

You need a Thai work permit to set-up and operate your business here. Not sure if getting one will be easy, difficult... or impossible for you (this is Thailand), but good luck!

B)

Thanks!!! My husband company's HR will assist me in getting a working permit. Of course, I know "assist" does not means "guarantee". But I will try everyway to get one,

Edited by Rimmer

Sorry to rain on your parade but this is impossible for you to do. If you check on Google and look up "jobs and businesses that foreigners cannot do" here, you will see that your idea falls under these laws. You can however do what the previous post says and set up a Thai company and employ Thai's to work for you but you cannot even legally teach them your art.

Thanks very much for your reminding. Maybe I will seriously consult a lawyer first. If I can't do with direct way, then maybe do indireclt ways, like some "virtual clinic", "online" clinic." etc. Hope will find a way out.