Has Anybody Ever Enrolled Their Thai/british Child In A Uk State Junior School?

Hi,

I am planning a move to UK for two -three years and would like my daughter to attend a local government junior school. She is 8 years old and has only ever been at a Thai nursery / junior school since the age of 2 - St Josephs in Mukdahan

She is bi lingual and has obtained excellent grades at school. I am researching the UK government schools admissions policies and getting bogged down so I thought I would raise the question here

as maybe some advice could be offered and potential pitfalls avoided. My children ( I also have a son 2 y/o) are both registered British citizens and have UK passports. I m not in a financial position to send her to a private school. I have been travelling between work in UK and Thailand for 11 years and have been married to my Thai wife for 9 years. I am an Officer in the merchant navy and have the opportunity to take up a desk job until I reach retirement age, this would mean having to be based in UK. I would gratefully appreciate any comments from members who have had any experience with enrollment in UK schools

many thanks