AIR ASIA Buy Online.

chiangrai

Hi,

I'm new to net shopping and I'm trying to book 2 tickets online from Air Asia.

the web site says there is an error with my payment.

I rang them and they said that because the tickets are at a special offer I have to pay online.

I tried my Irish-AB debit card{Visa}.I have used it before and Amazon.com accepted it.

I also have a KRUNG THAI ATM card that says VISA and SHOP SMART on it and I have a PAYPAL account.

I just want to pay them,is there any way to do this without traveling the 80kms to the nearest travel agent.

Grateful in advance

• Like 1

Air Asia does not seem to accept debit cards, both foreign and Thai. Only full credit cards.

At this link, you can see all payment channels for Airasia.

For Thailand, the most convenient is over the counter at 7/11, Kasikorn Bank and Siam Commercial bank.

Regular travellers who have a Siam Commercial bank can set up direct debit.

I just found that you can also pay through Kasikorn online banking (Thai Air Asia, under "others" when making a new billing profile, need booking nr.).

You probably at some point can print out the required piece of paper which you'll have to show at one of the above counter service possibilities.

Just went through the motions as I needed a ticket anyway.

When you reach the payment options, it says debit cards should work. But as per the post above your card should work online (Kasikorn debit cards need to get activated at an ATM first). Maybe your Irish card got declined based on your IP being in Thailand, hard to say.

I noted they charge 180 Baht for paying by card, and I noticed direct debit is only 40 Baht fee, so chose that option.