I want to learn at Thai University with Thai students in Thai language classes

I've been learning Thai and working as a Teacher since 2012. It's very difficult to quantify language skills, but at this point I can read newspapers and books as well as watch movies and understand fairly well. I'm definitely not a language savant, but I do work hard at it and I study everyday.

One of my dreams has been to learn at a Thai university, not in an international program, but in the regular Thai program. In other words, I want my classmates to be Thai and all homework/instructions in Thai as well. I don't think I'm fully ready for that yet (I've barely ever practiced writing essays in Thai), but I figure if I work hard at it, I should eventually be able to write academically in Thai--of course not well (it's not my native language), but hopefully well enough to at least participate in a degree program.

I have a humanities bachelor's degree from a top U.S. school, which should qualify me for a master's (I'm not really interested in redoing a B.A. unless there was a way I could fast-track it; I'm not sure I want to spend 4 more years of my life in school!). Funnily enough, even though I really like the idea of doing this, I'm still not sure exactly what I want to learn. I'm split between choosing something very practical, such as business management, or doing something that I personally enjoy (art), which I wouldn't pursue in the US due to costs but may be cheaper here in Thailand.

I know some Thai people who studied with me at University here in the U.S. and I'm so impressed with their English skills; they're truly very smart people (one is now at Harvard Law). I would love to do what they did, namely go to a Thai university and be forced to use my Thai skills in an academic setting where I will be challenged to think critically and write well. I think it could be enormously challenging, but very rewarding.