advise needed

Newbee2

this is going to be my first travel to thailand.. so I'm very green with thai culture. I am a bit concerned because my gf left some time ago to TH, and I'm supposed to meet her, in her small village. All this is fine no problem.. the thing is a local police officer, want her badly.. and have asked her family to marry her, she declined. now after she returned home here from europe, he comes talking to her every day, and brings her food etc. last night she cooked dinner for him in her house.. should I be concerned for my safety? they are pretty though the police, and sure he is jealous when I come.. bear in mind this is my first time going to thailand, and I don't want  any problems

You're correct, Thais can be violent due to jealousy. I guess she is living at home so you need to understand if family wants her to live with the cop. Usually family is far more important than foreign men for Thai women. However, presumably she will not inform the other guy where she is going. If you think it's worth the effort, meet GF far away from her village.

Newbie.    How do you know about Thaivisa ?    Interesting that this is your first post but you know 

nothing about Thailand.

How old are you ?

How lonely are you?

You lived with your gf in a different country (yours) ?

So many questions we old pros need answers to before can make suggestions....that you are sure to 

disregard.

• Sad 1

28 minutes ago, Newbee2 said:

Yes it seems a bit odd to me too.. but they have a family party and she want me to come there

Lamb to the slaughter.

Hmm... First hour posting on TV, the usual grammatical errors, sensational click-bait post, outlandish situation, already blocked visitors on his profile!...

All the usual ingredients, suspect at best.

But I'll bite strictly for giggles.

The answer to the OP's question: Like Duh.

Edited by YogaVeg
  • Like 1
  • Sad 1