windows 10 email problem

pennine

Can anyone help with the above? if I try to send an email in windows 10, it stays in the outbox and will not send. Windows help is no help at all. I type the question, it then says "do you mean" and offers a list of alternatives, none of which remotely resembles my question.

It could be your internet provider blocking access...what ISP do you use ? Also could be your email provider blocking accces...what email provider do you use ?
Maybe a recent windows "update" broke something.

How is your email setup? Do you use an email client such as Outlook or Thunderbird or do you only use webmail accessed through your browser?

Or do you use the builtin Mail app that comes with W10? For clarity I have no experience with this program, but I expect it to be similar to other mail clients.

Is your email a domain based address or is it webmail such as gmail, hotmail, yahoo, etc?

Not being able to send email can be an SMTP server issue although most email accounts (if using an email client) are IMAP now a days.

20 minutes ago, tweedledee2 said:

Win 10 is an OS. What email service do you use: Yahoo, Gmail, etc. 

Win 10 comes with a "Mail" app.

Never used it and of course it has to be configured for using a specific email provider.

Description in the OP is very vague.

On ‎6‎/‎4‎/‎2019 at 12:56 PM, tweedledee2 said:

Win 10 is an OS. What email service do you use: Yahoo, Gmail, etc. 

Yes, I know, but it has an email feature - a blue screen with a white envelope in the centre. I can write a mail but it stays in the out box with no visible means to send. My normal email is outlook which works ok. Many websites default to the windows 10 email when one clicks on "contact us".

On ‎6‎/‎4‎/‎2019 at 1:18 PM, chrisinth said:

How is your email setup? Do you use an email client such as Outlook or Thunderbird or do you only use webmail accessed through your browser?