e visa might take more than 45 days !!!

Hi all, living in France.,just started to get my flight options together and SHA PLUS + hotel ready, and I find out that the Evisa might take 45 days and even then is not guaranteed !!! Seeing as I had a flight for the 20 th with Emirates  , and thought I’d have a tourist visa 60 days plus 30 extension,  I’m a bit lost what to do. I’ve figured out the test and go hotel in BKK, but then I was going to book a condo and a Phuket trip.  Now I don’t know what to do as I might be limited to 60 days. Anyone heard anything about this , e visas aren’t particularly committed to a country ( I’m a French resident)  or are they ?Is it just Paris or everywhere ? Thanks for any ideas. 

Hi Geisha,

I have been waiting for my visa for 3 weeks now and this is with the thai embassy in the Uk.  As you seem to be having the same issue then i suspect its not because of the embassies in each country but down to some central processing office in Thailand having to approve them all. I had to change my flights from December until January because of the delay.

• Like 2

11 hours ago, Captain Monday said:

The solution for a non existent problem.

Once all my documents were settled last year I mailed off my passport to the Consul it was handled and 

sent back to me in two days. 

An utter shambles

What does your post mean, sorry didn’t understand? I have all my documents etc, but the French consul say there are huge delays in processing, and I should change my bookings and go on visa exempt 30 days !!! Who waits 45 days, Non Guaranteed!!!, for an E Visa  ??? 
yes,  I could change all my plans and come visa exempt, but that it not what I need. Obviously huge problems here with e visas too, not only the Thai Pass which seems to be now ok. 
Can the Thai government not even handle the small amount of demand ????

• Like 1

13 hours ago, bear9 said:

Hi Geisha,