English Bull Terrier Breeders

Hi, thanks for the reply, I'll contact the shop. I've also contacted a lady in Chiang Mai and her dog will behaving pups at the end of the month.

Have you had any problems training it? Is it okay with other dogs and children? I'm asking as other people have been trying to put me off by saying its dangerous. I've got no experience with this breed and I've previously owned a whippet and a border collie (not in Thailand)

Thanks

I have a staff bull terrier wich is pretty much the same breed althou bull terrier was not breed for dog fights as much as staff. But my expiriences are that you need to have a firm but gentle hand on your dog, you cant let this dog think its higher up in hierarchy then any of your family members. They are usually people friendly like most of the dogs who were bred for fight. Thing is when people were fighting with dogs they were allways in the pit, together with the dogs and of course a judge. They were allways there so they could break up the fight when needed and because of this dogs had to be super friendly with people so they wouldnt bite them when having adrenaline pumping thru their 18 kg bodies.

As it goes how they are to dogs i guess they can be trained to stay together with other dogs they have known since they were very small but i wouldnt count on that. And regarding other unknown dogs youre almost allways bound to have problems with this kind of dogs. Like i said not too sure about bull terrier but i reckon it should be the same case as stafford.

If you decide to have this dog be carefull when having other dogs arround it after he gets 1 year and older. These dogs are no joke, they explode in nanoseconds, they jsut freeze for a moment and launch in full attack. Breaking up a fight with these kind of dogs is really hard if you dont know how to handle it.

Bull terriers in general are great dogs if the owner knows what hes doing, very stubborn as they have their own will like all terriers.