Making A Meaningfull Relationship

JonnieB

Seriously, how do you guys that have monogamous LTRs with your Thai partners keep it fresh and interesting. Especially, considering the age, social-economic, educational, and cultural differences between the typical Thai and farang. I have met several nice boys in their early 20s in Thailand, one a cabaret show performer (male dancer not TS/TV) and another now who is a waiter in Pattaya but wants to start uni at Remkhahang in Bangkok.

Both guys were clean-cut, non-smokers/drinkers and generally all around nice. We initially started the relationships on a P4P sexual basis but it segued into a few dates at movies and dinner. The sex was very good and as I have been a long-term resident of Thailand, I new these were "good boys" with no other farangs/thais lurking around in the background. However, no matter how hard I might try, I would always get bored after a few dates. You quickly run out of things to talk about and besides, there is only so much of a common interest set between a semi-educated young Thai fellow and a professionally educated Western guy.

How to you guys manage it?

PS: I am currently reading the gay short-story book set in Thailand called "If Truth Be Told" by Peter Murrell and it accurately describes many of the problems in Thai/Western relationships I have always encountered. Recommended reading.

Ours is not monogamous. And for me that makes a big and positive difference.