Sterling V Euro V Baht

lannaman

I've just been fortunate to receive a lump sum life assurance end payment. It has been credited to my UK account in pound sterling.

Would it be wise to move this to a Euro account or should I hedge my bets and spread it between pound/ Euro/Baht.

Bangkok Bank have a Euro currency account. Should I move the money here or keep it in a Euro account in the UK. The good lady in our branch says," baht bad! pound bad! Euro vely good!"

With stock markets low, it might be a good time to trickle some into equities.

I'm planning to partially retire from teaching next year and apart from my coming UK state pension I have no other resources.

I'm not a financial expert so I would appreciate the advice of members more in the know in these matters.

I've just been fortunate to receive a lump sum life assurance end payment. It has been credited to my UK account in pound sterling.

Would it be wise to move this to a Euro account or should I hedge my bets and spread it between pound/ Euro/Baht.

Bangkok Bank have a Euro currency account. Should I move the money here or keep it in a Euro account in the UK. The good lady in our branch says," baht bad! pound bad! Euro vely good!"

I'm planning to partially retire from teaching next year and apart from my coming UK state pension I have no other resources.

I'm not a financial expert so I would appreciate the advice of members more in the know in these matters.

I would really appreciate it if anyone can advise me on this.

You need professional advice on your investments.

No you don't.

You are a super small multinational company now who needs to plan for yourself how whatever assets you hold, in whatever currency will see you through the remainder of your llife.

Would it make you feel better if it got lost by a "professional advisor"? Didn't think so.

• 5 months later...

If anyone can give you a profitmaking advice on this he will be a rich man.