Teaching Courses In Northeast Thailand

Lickey

first off, hello to all of you out here hopefully enjoying the land of smiles as much as i am..ok,that out the way, my names mike i'm 28 and i've been teaching in a pittayakhom school for just over 3 months now, i've never been a teacher before and i've had my ups and downs but on the whole i'm really enjoying it out here and would like to continue to do so for the foreseeable future. however, i have a had a spanner thrown into the works in as much that the head of english at my school turned round to me and has said that unless i can get a tefl\tesl course under my belt when the school breaks up then i will not be continuing my work at the school. now i'l be honest, me and this teacher have had ''words'' in the past, she can speak good english and all that but it seems the subtleties of the english language are a bit lost on her. example, she came into on of my M1 lessons the other week and interuppted me saying ''if you don't teach better soon,you have no contract next year''...she also seems to mention my contract alot and the fact that i get paid more than the thai teachers,even during meetings where everyone is present. now i've tried to explain things to her, how i miss my family, friends, english food, and the fact i have a degree in graphic communication but she just goes into ''i don't understand'' mode. the thing that annoys me the most is that when i'm actually teaching the kids (with no outside ''help'') it has to be one of the fulfilling and enjoyable jobs i have ever done. sooo..where can i go for a good english teaching course? i can travel, within reason, and would like to avoid koh samui, pattaya etc because of the obvious distractions. also, and this must be posted on here all the time, i've not got a massive amount of money to spend so one thats cheapish would be good :) . anyway, thanks for reading and thanks in advance for any help\suggestions you feel may be helpful.