Plasma V Lcd V Crtv V Projection Tv's

Bilko

I need to buy a new Tv soon, I have looked at the 42 inch Plasma sets, but I feel they're just too expensive at present day prices, I have seen a 34 Inch Sony Trinitron in Bangkok for 39,000 baht , that's less than a third of the price of the Plasmas, and there is no way a casual thief would walk out of your house with one of these Monsters, the weight is too much, 78Kgs. :o

Then there are Projection TV's, I have seen some very tempting deals on these TV's, anybody had any experience with Projection TV's?

Personally, I think the Sony Trinitron 34" at 39,000 is a great TV set, probably give years of trouble free service, I have no experience of Plasma or LCD so I cannot comment.

Has anybody got a Plasma set and been a little disappointed?

I have a Large living room so the bulk of the set would not pose any problems.

Views and comments please, thanks lads. :D

Edited by Bilko

i project with a single beamer straight on to a white wall.

Best quality , lowest price , biggest screen possible

I bought a sharp bg10 projector for 650€ home delivered.

attached an old pc to it.

Bought an ATI all in wonder 9800 tv card for 200€

attached a creative 5.1 set of speakers

900€ in all (kabels ect)

3 meter diagonal

Full dolby

dvd's straight from the net on to the HD's

Mpeg video capture (video for recording)

Surfing the net

playing games (try a race game on that screen :o )

Looking at pictures

Just awesome.