Easiest Way To Stay For Up To 1 Year?

Hi all!

Please excuse me, newbie here so my enquiry has probably been re-hashed a million times over!

I am UK passport holder under 50yrs old. I want to stay in Thailand as a tourist for up to a year with a 1-2 month break in between. As far as I can tell, the easiest way is:

Get 6 month tourist visa and every month after the 30 day limit is up to quickly pop over to Malaysia or Cambodia for a day or two. Then after the initial 6 months is up, go back home for 1-2 months get a new 6 month visa and repeat the whole process.

Is this really the easiest way? I am quite happy once a month taking a quick trip into Malaysia/Cambodia, but not sure if the Thai immigration authorities at the Malaysian/Cambodian border will raise any hassles or if there are any other considerations to be thought of, or easier ways of doing it...

Cheers!

PS I am aware of the stipulation that you need a fully paid onward ticket when applying for the visa.

If you planning on applying in UK you can get a Multi Entry Non Imm O Visa. This would give you up to 15 months.

If not , Tourist Visas are the option.

Only other way would be to enrol in a Thai Language school and get a Visa for study.

Thanks Lite, but as I said I am UNDER 50yrs old, which excludes me from the O visa I believe...

My real worry is whether the Thai immigration people will start getting suspicious/pissed off with me every month popping across the border clearly for the sole purpose of renewing my 30 day limit...

If you planning on applying in UK you can get a Multi Entry Non Imm O Visa. This would give you up to 15 months.

If not , Tourist Visas are the option.

Only other way would be to enrol in a Thai Language school and get a Visa for study.

Thanks Lite, but as I said I am UNDER 50yrs old, which excludes me from the O visa I believe...