Non Imm B visa: contract required?

I had posted this question earlier at an existing thread, but got no replies, so I am trying this with a new thread.

I plan to apply for a non Imm B visa at Savannakhet, Laos and would like to know the following:

If one has all the required documents (including the company documents, employment form, company request/invitation letters), and I take my original

work permit with me as well (which expires mid-October next), do I absolutely still need to show/submit an employment contract, or not??

For background: I've been working with this company for almost 3 years, and will continue, with next work permit extension due next month.

Up until now I had a non imm O visa (based on marriage to Thai, not an extension of stay !), now I will apply for a non imm B visa.

The company does not normally issue employment contracts, so there is no actual contract.

My manager could however draft a letter confirming the employment (although this is also already apparent from the company invitation letter)

or we could just draft a contract still. However, before doing this, I would like to know if I will NEED to submit an employment

contract with my visa application or not.

Any advice welcome, thanks in advance!

You already have a current WP, so I really can't imagine any circumstances where an employment contract would be required.

Here's a link to the MFA list of required paperwork, no mention of job contracts for regular employment.

http://www.mfa.go.th/main/en/services/4908/15388-Non-Immigrant-Visa-%22B%22-(for-Business-and.html

btw, a pro forma contract should have been submitted to Labour by your employer when your WP was first applied for.

Thanks for the reply.

I had already seen the information on that link, it does indeed not mention that a contract is required.

However, another website did mention this requirement.

Anyway, just in case, we will draft a contract, should it be requested then I will have it.