Rice Milling Business Profit

PrestigeAsia

Hello everyone,

I am new in rice processing business and hope have some guide from you guys about lossing grains during milling.

I notice after you clean the paddy and husking,We will have a few kind of rice.

1) immature rice (what can i do with immature rice it??)

2) Head rice (what can i do with head rice ?? )

3) Broken Rice (What can i do with broken rice??)

Can we still make a profit after the milling outcome,we have type of rice cant sell it for consume?

Thank you for your advice.have a good day

This is what we do around here in the north:

Feed the immature rice to chickens.

The rice still in the heads....break it (walk on it if you have a little, use a slow moving hammer mill maybe or some similar type of mill if you have alot of it) and then use air seperation to remove the chaff to yield rice seeds....basically I'm saying to just thresh it out.

If the broken rice is kou chow (steaming rice) it can be sold but at a lower price as it is used in making kow tohm and jok (boiled rice and rice porridge). If the broken rice is kou gniew you feed it to chickens.

chownah

P.S. I think that the broken kou gniew is also used to make rice powder for cooking...but I'm not sure.

chownah

Edited by chownah

Can they be used in the production of animal feed ? If there's any feed mills near you you could contact them, where actually are you ?

Hi,

Thank you so much for yr reply.Im setting up a small rice milling in philippines.

they can sell it to animal feed but the price will be pretty low..im afriad that i will loss profit due to the immaturn,broken rice etc...

You do understan Prestige Asia that you are going to have to process huge quantities for it to be viable project from you can earn a profitable income doing. I take it you will be doing other things other than just prossecing rice for a living?

Tim