Mac In Chiang Mai

MacAfficionado

I recently saw this comment on CM forum

If you have a Mac (as I do) you are in the wrong town unhappily. :o

I would like to get more information

I will retire in June in Chiang Mai and since I have been using Mac for 15 years, I would like to know if there is a reliable company to take care of my Mac computers

Is it better for me to buy in Europe before settling here or can I get good stuff at normal prices there?

Thanks for any information :D

I will retire in June in Chiang Mai and since I have been using Mac for 15 years, I would like to know if there is a reliable company to take care of my Mac computers

Is it better for me to buy in Europe before settling here or can I get good stuff at normal prices there?

No its not as bad as that. Go to www.applechiangmai.com

You can download a price list.

They have a main store west of Central shopping center and another smaller outlet at Robinson airport mall. They can get most anything and perform service and process Applecare warranty issues. Recently their prices have come down a bit and much closer to BKK prices than previously. Still it will never be as low as price as the states but its okay now.

It might however be cheaper to buy in Thailand than some Euro countries. I definitely think its cheaper than buying in the UK.

If you have a Mac (as I do) you are in the wrong town unhappily. :realangry:

Thanks for any information :rolleyes:

They have a main store west of Central shopping center and another smaller outlet at Robinson airport mall. They can get most anything and perform service and process Applecare warranty issues. Recently their prices have come down a bit and much closer to BKK prices than previously. Still it will never be as low as price as the states but its okay now.

It might however be cheaper to buy in Thailand than some Euro countries. I definitely think its cheaper than buying in the UK.