Visa Renewal

Hi everybody,

Let me first tell you that i am quite new at this topic, so pardon me if my question(s) sounds little bit strange... ; Here we go :

In 2 months my Multiple Non Immigr O visa will expire ; I was for a long time married to a Thai girl, but last year we divorced, so i cannot get the O visa anymore...

Now i want to apply for a Multiple Non Immigr B visa as a patriot of mine offered me a job for.... 80% ; I mean it's not for 100% sure i will get the job, this i will know for sure in about 3 - 4 months... With other words : NO work permit yet.....

But he wants to help me where he can : He wants to provide me with a recommendation letter wherein he will explain that i can work for his company in Thailand.

So, here is my question : Can i apply for that kind of visa WITHOUT a work permit in one or another Thai consulate abroad ?

If YES, can somebody recommend me where to apply for that Multiple Non Immigr B visa (nearby) ? Asian countries or best thing to go to Australia ?

Looking out for some worthfull suggestions.... Thanks in advance !

Robin

KL will probably be your best bet. You will be applicable letter and docs.

They will give you a single entry 90day b visa. When back in Thailand you can apply for a WP with your B-visa.

With WP in hand you can return to KL and apply for a one year B-visa.

Run a search of this forum as there are numerous tips on visiting KL.

KL will probably be your best bet. You will be applicable letter and docs.

They will give you a single entry 90day b visa. When back in Thailand you can apply for a WP with your B-visa.

With WP in hand you can return to KL and apply for a one year B-visa.

Run a search of this forum as there are numerous tips on visiting KL.

Thanks for the information Mr Earl !

Any more people with suggestions please ? Thanks in advance

Robin

"When back in Thailand you can apply for a WP with your B-visa.

With WP in hand you can return to KL and apply for a one year B-visa."