Learning Html In Bkk (or Maybe Somewhere Else)

THAILIBAN

as I have to know some HTML in the near future to qualify for some better-paid work and some interesting projects, I am in need to learn some HTML.

I am a NEWBIE with that. computer literate mostly, but that HTML-thing always scared me away....

any recommendations where I can learn ? I have to pay by myself, so it should be affordable. A Thai Comp-school where they speak english will do.

Maybe I would even take some other classes to get some more COMP-skills.

prefer group learning (which would be much less expensive, I suppose), but will consider 1-1 as well, if I can afford it.

Located in BKK, but, as I can do most of my daily work on my laptop, could even go to any other place in the Kingdom if its worth it.....

Suggest you just pick up a book, it's not hard to get started. The Head First HTML/CSS book is quite nicely done and written with 'easy learning' in mind.

Also have a look at some of the content management systems like XOOPS, Joomla! and Wordpress. You can build very sophisticated sites in a few hours without having to know HTML (though it helps - but mainly to fine tune templates or if you want to build a customised theme etc).

Edited by Crushdepth

I did this ages ago but the "Learning HTML in 24 hours" was pretty good back then. As the title implies, you really don't need to go to computer school to learn HTML. I am sure they've updated it for CSS in the meantime. Maybe 24 hours is overly optimistic, but it won't take more than a week of studying.

I am sure there's tons of stuff available online as well.

The main difficulty is overcoming the "empty canvas" problem - getting started :o

if I could do that by myself using a book, I would not have asked here. I DO have books for that. But those books doesnt help me a thing..... every 30 seconds I would be stuck not knowing how to continue.