Wise Money Transfer Newbie here.

Is it possible to send from my Thai Kasikorn bank account example 200,000 Bht by Wise Money transfer to the Philippines?

What do i need for this and can i send the amount to myself? and do i need a Phillipines bank account for collecting this?  or can I collect the amount in the Philippines in Pesos also without having a Philippines bank account? ????????

12 hours ago, theoldgit said:

No, you cannot use Wise to send funds from Thailand to any country.

Try Dee Money or the K+ App, though with both you need a bank account in the Philippines.

Oh so even with a Phillipines bank account I can’t use Wise to send money from Thailand to Phillipines bank? 

3 minutes ago, The Hammer2021 said:

This is interesting  because my Wise account comes with a London, UK based bank  account  with account  number  and sort code

So does mine.  But you can't use Wise to send money from Thailand to it, or to anywhere else for that matter.

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Destiny1990 said:

Oh so even with a Phillipines bank account I can’t use Wise to send money from Thailand to Phillipines bank? 

No, the Thai government makes it difficult for people to send money OUT of Thailand but sending money into Thailand is not a problem.

The only one that is allowed is Dee Money.

I wonder whether Dee Money is connected to the Thai government? 

10 minutes ago, EricTh said:

No, the Thai government makes it difficult for people to send money OUT of Thailand but sending money into Thailand is not a problem.

The only one that is allowed is Dee Money.

I wonder whether Dee Money is connected to the Thai government? 

As well as Dee Money you can also send cash out of Thailand via some Thai Banking Apps, for instance I and a number of other members have sent cash out of Thailand via K+, as I mentioned a few days ago.

30 minutes ago, theoldgit said: