Re-entry permit and TM30

Hey

I got a 1 year marriage extension and I just got a multiple re-entry permit but I've never used it before. Is there anything I need to know or do when I leave or enter Thailand on the re-entry permit? Or is everything as it normally is and it's all handle at the visa checkpoint? 

Also, what do I do about my TM30? Do I ignore it and send one in once I come back? 

Thanks.

(1) When re-entering Thailand make sure that it's the re-entry permit (not marriage extension) number that's completed in the "Visa no." box on the TM6 arrival card.

(2) Assuming that you've already filed a TM30 with Immigration and that you'll be returning to the same address mentioned in it there's no need to submit a fresh form after you get back.

(3) Since it's a multiple re-entry permit check that an immigration officer at Arrivals hasn't mistakenly cancelled it prematurely (normally by stamping USED across it) before leaving their booth.

Edited by OJAS
  • Like 1

On 5/22/2022 at 2:14 PM, OJAS said:

(1) When re-entering Thailand make sure that it's the re-entry permit (not marriage extension) number that's completed in the "Visa no." box on the TM6 arrival card.

(2) Assuming that you've already filed a TM30 with Immigration and that you'll be returning to the same address mentioned in it there's no need to submit a fresh form after you get back.

(3) Since it's a multiple re-entry permit check that an immigration officer at Arrivals hasn't mistakenly cancelled it prematurely (normally by stamping USED across it) before leaving their booth.

Thank you! Do you know what to do about the 90 day report? I'm supposed to report next on 30 June but I'm leaving Thailand now and wont return until late July. 

• Confused 1

1 hour ago, TPDH said:

Thank you! Do you know what to do about the 90 day report? I'm supposed to report next on 30 June but I'm leaving Thailand now and wont return until late July. 

Don't do a 90 report.