Electrician

Dewey

Hello fellow Bangkokians,

not sure if it is the right forum to post (admin feel free to move my post if I'm not in the correct sub forum) but I'm looking for a competent electrician.

I have electric problems in my condo and I would like to find a professional to come inspect and make a quote to fix it.

I don't mind paying a bit more if I'm sure that the job is done properly (I don't want a handyman who will do a quick fix which might transform into bigger problem later).

Thanks.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Dewey said:

find a professional to come inspect and make a quote to fix it.

[...]

I don't want a handyman who will do a quick fix which might transform into bigger problem later

Sorry I don't have an answer. I have some recent experience with people who are involved in renovations.

It seems proper companies are only interested in big jobs. I.e. if half a hotel should be renovated then they like that. If it's just one condominium or one room, then they are mostly not interested.

Then it seems the only people who are willing to do those small jobs are the handymen who would never get a big job.

And somehow some of those handymen think they can charge just like the big guys - but without the knowledge, the tools, and the service quality.

I was lucky enough to know someone in a hotel who is involved in those big jobs. And that person convinced the (hotel) contractor to work for me. Mostly I am happy with that work. I am sure I wouldn't have been able to hire that contractor by myself.

So maybe look if you know someone who is involved in bigger projects who can help you.

Good luck! You need it.

• Like 1

12 hours ago, OneMoreFarang said:

Sorry I don't have an answer. I have some recent experience with people who are involved in renovations.

It seems proper companies are only interested in big jobs. I.e. if half a hotel should be renovated then they like that. If it's just one condominium or one room, then they are mostly not interested.