Have You Burnt Your Bridges..

garro

I was just wondering how other members feel about this. I have no wish to live back in my home country as I have spent the majority of my life outside of it. Still it is reassuring to know that the option is still there.

I would probably have no problem work wise as I am a qualified nurse and they are always in demand. Housing and bringing my wife and son there would probably be a major hassle though. What about you lot? Could you easily move back if needs demanded it.

Certainly we could move back and many things would be better there than here in Thailand for me and my family. We choose to remain here for the things that are better here in Thailand that are more important to us now. All things change and we may move back to California or Kathmandu or Paris one day in the future.

Could I? Yes...

Would i want to? No!

Not burnt my bridges, just got bored of blighty and fancied a move... was headed to Oz but didn't quite make it that far! Interestingly though, is the western perception of Thailand from a career perspective, some say that it damages your prospects when returning to the west. Not something i wish to prove or disprove though

Right now the state of the housing market in the UK is really scarey. I would rather never return, but if it was necessary, the steep house prices would be a huge turn-off, so would probably consider another country instead where house prices are realistic.

Could I? Yes...

Would i want to? No!

Not burnt my bridges, just got bored of blighty and fancied a move... was headed to Oz but didn't quite make it that far! Interestingly though, is the western perception of Thailand from a career perspective, some say that it damages your prospects when returning to the west. Not something i wish to prove or disprove though