Mac Support?

theCatat

hi,

I'm a Mac user too. In Thailand, most of peopl here using PC. However, most of Mac user r graphic designer, animation guy, video editor, and printing house. I'm a graphic designer so it's easier to design on Mac.

what kind of mac support can i expect? software availability, technical, hardware

In BKK has Apple Center, u can find it at Siam Discovery, near Starbuck.

hmm about software, There r sell in Apple Center also but if u need 150฿ CD u can find them at Pantip or Fortune tower.

I will give u Mac center website but it's in Thai. Hope it may be useful.

http://www.maccenter.co.th/

here is address and contact number

Macintosh Center Co.,Ltd.

149/4 Modern Home Tower, Nonsee Rd., Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand.

Tel : 02-681-2054-6

Email : [email protected]

:o:D:D:D:D:wub:-_-

Mac user too..

<<easier on Mac.

same here. mac is my preference, but i also have a pc

thank you VERY much for the contact numbers. i know siam centre so it won't be too difficult to find my way there.

<<if u need 150fl CD

could you translate? not sure what that means.

cat

same here. graphics and web. mac is my preference, but i also have a pc for viewing websites.
Me too, :D

I use it for viewing and checking files from mac (to make sure that my customer can open the files too).

<<if u need 150fl CD. Could you translate? not sure what that means.

:o I mean illegal CD :D

I will give u another website. I bought my mac from here.

http://www.spv.co.th/

Thailand is predominantly PC. I think it's because of two reasons: Thai universities don't actively promote Mac use, and Macs are generally more expensive (which is anathema to Thais). I remember when I did tech support for a large branch of a multinational company... there was only 1 mac among thousands of PCs. Only 1 person knew how to use it, and it wasn't used that often.