Leo & Sadie

Well, it's that time again, Sadie is on heat and Leo is rampant.

Some of you might remember last year when they jumped the gun and Sadie had to have an injection, leading to all sorts of consternation on my part, she was just too small and young at that time, now she is two and ready.

However, this is my first time and we welcome any advice.

Leo is very persistent at the moment and Sadie is being very accommodating, standing up for him and being very flirtatious, whilst Leo is going round with his nose glued to the necessary parts or trying to engage, now that is the problem, at the moment he can't seem to consummate the act, which is very frustrating for them both.

Is there something I should be doing to help the Star-crossed lovers into enacting their bond, or will nature eventually just take over and the act fulfilled, it is funny on occasion to see him start off in the right position, only to be wheeled right and be forced to go in from the side, like an over zealous rugby scrum and going in from the side is illegal in both Rugby and in the carnal proceedings of the Canine sports league.

Although I jest, any info or advice would be appreciated.

Moss :o

most bitches will stand when they are ready: if u touch her above her tail and she moves it sideways then she is ready, if not, he will want her but she wont want him... then after wards, she will search for him if she likes him... some bitches dont like their live in partners but prefer backyard guys.... *my boxer lived with a great male, but she forsook him, jumped over my head, ran out the door and did it with the ugliest small hairy thing on the kibbutz.... then we spayed her.)

parting makes the heart grow fonder as we found out with our stud buck goat. a day away and they wanted him and he wanted them so...