Another Truevisions Rip Off?

happylarry

Has anyone had any experience with the new personal video recorder "PVR" that Truevisions are now offering for sale.

I made some enquiries about them today and was told that once you bought it for 15,995 baht you got to use it for the first year free of further charge but then they start charging 300 baht a month for the privelage of using it.

I find this hard to believe, has anyone already bought one of these, and is that rent really part of the deal.

HL :o

I've been using UBC/Truevisions for nearly 9 years and have had my ups & downs with the company. I, too, was interested in their PVR box and went through the agony of calling them to get some info. IMO, it's a rip-off. Why should we pay 300 bhat extra per month for the privilege of using the dam_n thing? Also if you have noticed, their programming has really done downhill and anything new and worthwile is packaged into a more expensive scam. I guess that's what you can do when you have a monopoly. :o

I think if they had any competition their customers would be leaving in droves. We are paid up to the 17th of the month but if we don't pay our bill by the 10th of the month they cut off service and then charge to to reconnect even though in reality your time had not run out. Love to tell them to take their service and put it where the sun don't shine. But right now they are the only game in town.

Sky have had a similar machine in the UK for a few years now, but once you have bought it that is it, no more to pay.

Well I guess they will learn after they realise how few they are selling. (hmmmm or will they, probably put the price up)