Brazilian Jiu-jitsu In Chiang Mai?

brycat

Does anyone know if there's Brazilian jiu-jitsu/ grappling in Chaing Mai? I've been here for 2 months and haven't found anything. Pedro Lott (a brown belt from BTT) was at Chay Yai Gym, but now he's in Australia. I'd be interested in any BJJ/ grappling clubs too if anything like that is out there. I've been training for about 6 years and am nearly a purple belt if that makes a difference. Please let me know if you have any info/ suggestions. Thanks.

Does anyone know if there's Brazilian jiu-jitsu/ grappling in Chaing Mai? I've been here for 2 months and haven't found anything. Pedro Lott (a brown belt from BTT) was at Chay Yai Gym, but now he's in Australia. I'd be interested in any BJJ/ grappling clubs too if anything like that is out there. I've been training for about 6 years and am nearly a purple belt if that makes a difference. Please let me know if you have any info/ suggestions. Thanks.

As far as I know there's no Jiu-Jitsu clubs in Chiang Mai. I'm currently coaching Judo at the Chiang Mai University. As you well know. there are some similarities. In Chiang Mai there is: Tae-Kwon-Do ( several clubs - one just opened on the Hangdong Rd), Karate, Aikido and of course Thai Boxing. That's about it.

Thanks for the info Nigelmartin. I figured that was the case but thought I'd throw the question out there. I've done a litte judo too. Are your classes only for CMU students or can others attend as well? I'd be interested to drop by if people in addition to university students can take your class. Please let me know. Thanks!

Thanks for the info Nigelmartin. I figured that was the case but thought I'd throw the question out there. I've done a litte judo too. Are your classes only for CMU students or can others attend as well? I'd be interested to drop by if people in addition to university students can take your class. Please let me know. Thanks!