Will Be Out Of The Country When Next 90 Day Reporting

rmicheald

I just went to immigration today for my 90 day reporting. I am a teacher in Pattaya and the school will have the month of March off. I plan to go back to the states for the month of March, leaving February 28 and returning March 31. My next 90 day reporting is scheduled for March 14. What do I need to do in order to keep my work permit valid. We start school again on April 1.

Also, do I need to get a multiple entry visa when I leave for the states?

Thanks in Advance for the Help...

Micheal

Leaving the country is considered to be reporting, so no worries there.

You need to get a re-entry permit before you leave for the states, either from Pattaya immigration (it costs 1,000 baht for a singe, 2,700 for multiple), or from the booth at the airport. If you do it at the airport, give yourself about an hour (and pray they are open, though I've never seen them closed). At Pattaya immigration it's quite quick. Oh, you need one photo too.

Edited by Jimmyd

You need to get a re-entry permit before you leave for the states, either from Pattaya immigration (it costs 1,000 baht for a singe, 2,700 for multiple), or from the booth at the airport. If you do it at the airport, give yourself about an hour (and pray they are open, though I've never seen them closed). At Pattaya immigration it's quite quick. Oh, you need one photo too.

i have never heard of this re entry permit, is it just about the US ?, i have been to cambodia and returned and just stamped in as normal with visa til 12 months expires,.

i have never heard of this re entry permit, is it just about the US ?, i have been to cambodia and returned and just stamped in as normal with visa til 12 months expires,.

Any one will lose their current permission to stay date when they leave the country. A Re Entry Permit keeps this alive.