Klaimor Hospital Chiang Mai

FarangCravings

Just got back from taking the missus to hospital where she had 21 Stitches in her head and leg after being pushed into the patio glass plate window (by a thai ghost she says :o

She was at the next door neibours and I hear an almighty crash and glass smashing, seconds later I was called by the neibours and found her unconcious with blood pissing out her head, luckily I am medically trained as I was a diving instructor for 20 years so knew what to do and quickly stopped the bleeding from her head, was more concerned she was going in and out of conciousness.

Finally she came round, at the same time her Mom fainted when she saw the blood, so now I got the missus covered in blood the mother in law passed out on the floor, 4 thai neibours yelling LOL, what a drama.

It really could of been a lot worse I still don't know what happened since the patio doors next door had curtains up, she said she felt someone (a ghost) push her from behind :D I have to laugh a bit at the ghost thing but they truly beleive it.

Anyway since I live out at Kad Farang I did not want to go all the way to ram so went to Klaimor hospital just past tesco lotus on the hang dong road and must say it was a very good hospital, doctor spoke english although seems to cater for mainly thais as i did not see another farang there.

Treatment was excellent and they stitched her up, 7 in the head wound and 14 in the leg, gave her an x ray as the head wound was quite deep all in all cost me 2300 baht including medication

Anyone else got experience from this hospital

So its been a drama of a Saturday so far hope thats it for the day :D

P.S can I get smelling salts here for the mother inlaw as whenever she see's blood she passes out

anyone know what they call smelling salts in thai

Edited by FarangCravings