Jobs For Caucasian Male Models In Thailand?

Peter Phuket

Does anyone know if there is any demand for caucasian male models in Thailand?

I've been modelling in Canada off and on for several years and have an impressive portfolio, however, at 5ft 10, I'm definitely on the short side for this profession and consequently do not get as much work as I'd like.

Does anyone know if any Thai modelling agencies have the same height requirements as in the west and whether or not they would be interested in caucasian models?

Thanks.

Does anyone know if there is any demand for caucasian male models in Thailand?

I've been modelling in Canada off and on for several years and have an impressive portfolio, however, at 5ft 10, I'm definitely on the short side for this profession and consequently do not get as much work as I'd like.

Does anyone know if any Thai modelling agencies have the same height requirements as in the west and whether or not they would be interested in caucasian models?

Thanks.

I used to live in apartment block in bangkok with many caucasian models (male and female), and i had a couple of friends in London and Hong kong that used to model. There is a demand throughout asia for white models for catwalk and advertising. In the west, the height requirement is 6ft plus, but i would say that they are slightly more lenient here on height because the average height of asians is about 3/4 inches less, so at 5ft 10 you have a chance. However, In bangkok, the models didn't seem to be making that much money, and they were treating it as a working holiday, but there was one guy who i've seen regularly in magazines and once on tv, so is doing quite well. If you have the talent and want to make more serious cash, i would suggest Hong Kong as a better place to go. The problem in either place would be getting a work permit; i'm afraid i don't how you would go about getting one - maybe the frist port of call is the model agencies in bangkok or HK. Good luck !