Recommended Opticians In Pattaya

mls

Can anyone recommend a good quality optician in Pattaya - any area - that will provide a full eye test (including glaucoma test) and is able to provide quality transitional/varifocal and reactolite lenses and frames.

I have scar tissue on one retina from an old operation and really like to keep a check on it, so the test needs to be thorough.

Would be grateful for positive personal experiences (negative useful too - always good to know where not to go).

I still have my UK prescription card, but am well overdue for a test and have no plans to be returning to the UK.

Thanks in advance.

Euro Optic on 2nd road opposite Marriot/Royal Garden Plaza.

Owned by Filipino/French couple.

Fastidiously thorough in every way. I couldn't imagine getting better service anywhere else.

All speak English (Filipino-English).

They don't attack your wallet the moment you enter as most of the franchise operations do.

MLS--I'm by no means an expert on this topic, but it seems to me you

would be better served if you were to see an ophthalmologist rather

than an optician (whose expertise is the crafting of lenses, not thorough

eye exams). Just a thought.

IMHO, better to get an exam and prescription from a DOCTOR at Bangkok Hospital Pattaya and then have the prescript filled at PATTAYA OPTICAL on Pattaya Klang not far from Second Road and opposite Kasikorn Bank. Pattaya Optical has been around a long time, perfect English and almost exactly half the price of Euro Optical. If price doesn't matter, go to Euro; they are fine. Pattaya Optical can also do the same exams as Euro Optical.