Monaco 150 Platinum and Ryuaka rk125-30

milouone

Hi ,

I read some posts but they are 5 years old about this kind of motobike.

Have somebody have experience with this kind of motobike now.

I imagine 5 years later maybe they improve it.

I dont want use my bike for travelling all around Thailand , just for short travel of 100 km max out of cities.

Like i'm a newbie as driving , im waiting your advice for this or other possibilities ?

Thanks and regards

Patrick a swiss expat

The cheapest isn't always the best. Keeway and Lifan are cheap Chinese brands you can buy now for on-road. There are some Shineray models for road use but I don't know much about them.

With those brands it's a case of buyer beware!

• Like 1

If your budget for a new bike is 50-60,000 baht then get some information for Keeway / M-Bike / RKV / Sym / Platinum. Lifan arent too good (but cheaper).Hondas build quality has fallen over the years ,and they are some way behind Yamaha / Kawasaki etc, and their bikes are 3 times dearer than the the bikes mentioned, whose build quality is improving all the time,and while their dealers arent as plentiful as some of the Japanese brands, it wont be too much of a problem to find a local mechanic to keep the bike in order.They can require more maintainence due to their build quality, but for the price they are very good unless you go for a secondhand bike.Some people are scared by the advance of these Chinese bikes and will tell you not to buy them , but they offer great value, so dont discount them ,do plenty of research and make your own mind up. Good luck , and welcome to TVF !