Job In Bangkok

Hi people,

I'll be in Bangkok at the beginning of December and I'll be needing a job to support myself.

What can I find (simple jobs like) and how much can I expect to get paid?

I'm not an English native, so I'm not good enough to teach :o

I am a professional masseur, could I maybe find a massage job there? (I know that the land is famous of massage, but still...)

Could I maybe walk on a beach (I hope that there are some) with a T-shirt on with huge letters saying 'MASSAGE', yelling to rich tourists and then ripping them of for 30min short massage?

Smart, ha?

thanks anyways,

Mihailo

:o They're gonna have fun with your post!

Why fun, man?

I'm kinda serious...

Though I'm known to make people laugh... (especially nicer gender, he he)

btw I've read some, but it's easier to ask than to read it all, right?

and you get in touch with some people and stuff...

Edited by Mihailo

Sounds like you would be suited for a position in Phuket.

Paradise just off Rat U Thit Rd. :o

Or that part of Jomtien around Rabbit Resort.

How would hundreds (or even thousands) of "certified", uniformed and badged female masseusses combing the beach at 10-15m distance from each other react when they spot an intruder masseur, male and foreigner at that? Some serious stone throwing may happen.

Athough there must be some male masseurs in Thai, I still have to see one.

Wife told me, other that at gay places, they can be found at the Association of the Blind where good and cheap massage (180 baht 1 hour) can be had.

ALL of the big legit spas/massage places have Massuers!None would hire a foriegner. <ie Healthland etc>

I guess it COULD be possible that a spa in one of the MAJOR hotels might hire a farang, but I doubt it!

I can't think of a way that the OP can work LEGALLY in Thailand with the info he has given us!

I can't think of a way that the OP can work LEGALLY in Thailand with the info he has given us!