Internet help for a complete noob - Best packages with 3BB?

Jaymk

Hi all, would appreciate your help.

Moving in a few days and have to get internet installed. Was hoping to go with Sinet, but was told by my building that they only support 3BB. I know next to nothing about the technology involved, I just want to know what a good plan would be for someone who has basic internet needs - watching youtube videos, skyping with Europe and North America, and occasionally streaming American football games. I download maybe 2-3 movies per week.

Based on this usage, can anyone recommend a good plan with 3BB? I don't understand their website, and I'd like to have some information before I go talk to their sales people. I have a limited budget, so I don't want to get a plan that has more than I need.

Also, is it really impossible to sign up with Sinet if the server is not set up at our condo? Back home this was never an issue, so it strikes me as odd that we HAVE to go with 3BB just because our building says so.

Appreciate any help you guys can give!

On 23/11/2016 at 7:01 PM, steve187 said:

30mb vdsl 590 + vat baht per month, 1000 baht or so for the router

I have this and would agree with Steve, best value for your buck. I would suggest though you forget their (crap) router and buy your own. I got a much better TP-Link VR400 for 2,600 baht.

4 hours ago, Henryford said:

I have this and would agree with Steve, best value for your buck. I would suggest though you forget their (crap) router and buy your own. I got a much better TP-Link VR400 for 2,600 baht.

Hi....so if I was to order the 3BB 50/10 VDSL fibre network (700 baht promotion at the moment). I would say no to the 1,000 baht for the 3BB VDSL Router 4 Port WiFi and buy a TP-Link VR400 or similar and the fibre would connect straight into it....or would I need anything else.

Thanks,