What to make out of these readings?

zappalot

Total hardness is way to high

No total chlorine

Free chlorine?

pH - confusing, test kit one it seems to have a pH way to high and test kit 2 way to low?????? 

total alkalinity: high to very high...

Cyanuric Acid: to high

water1170314.jpg

water3170314.jpg

water2170314.jpg

I am no pool expert!

The first thing I note is that the test vials in image 2 are not correctly filled to the line.

I have a similar simple kit and I've never seen the chlorine side go anything other than yellow, are you quite sure you used the correct bottles? If they are the wrong way round it would at least have the two kits agree the pH is rather too high.

I have noticed that the other readings on the strips are unreliable if the pH is miles off so I would concentrate on getting that somewhere in range before worrying about other stuff.

Has the pool in question been neglected, badly maintained, new startup?

It may (if the pool isn't too massive) be more viable to replace the water for a known starting point.

Experts will be along shortly I hope.

EDIT You are holding the test strips the right way round too aren't you? The colours would seem more sensible if reversed.

EDIT 2 I checked my test strips, they have the long tab (to hold it by) at the CYA end, so when held in the right hand pointing left (where you are holding the chart) with the chart the right way up everything aligns. I have to think of these things being left handed and naturally holding everything the wrong way round.

My interpretation of the readings is

cynuric around 100 ppm

T/A  low

pH 6.2

Fee chlorine very high 20 ppm 

total chlorine

hardness high

The big problem you have is that the chlorine levels are so high the test strips are suffering bleaching so really make the results meaning less apart from the pH and even that can be affected.