N O Visa Extension due to Retirement rejected.

Thinking I had all the bases covered I go to Nonthaburi Immigration 4 days early (due September 4).

Everything that worked before isn’t working now.

My bank books weren’t good enough so they sent me to my bank to get a letter that I had an account and 6 mos of transactions.

Finally got in the Queue and my number called and presented my documents to the officer.

I have been using the 65000 Thai Baht system for the past 9 years and transferring the money from US bank to a Thai bank using ATMs.

I kept all the receipts but was told today that the transfers must be transacted from my US bank to my Thai bank directly. There has to be an official paper trail that the International money transfer was executed bank to bank.

They would not accept all my ATM receipts.

This is a hard lesson learned and a word of warning.

My visa expires in 5 days. What are my options?

They offered going to Laos and start over with a NO 90 day visa and come back in 2 or 3 mos and ask for extension.

They also offered (I declined) paying 500 baht fine for 3 months while I transfer documented money the new correct way.

Can I get an NO 90 day visa in some other country like Vietnam.?

I’m all ears.

ChanwitUSA

Edited by chanwit

Sorry to say you have made a lot of mistakes here and Nonthaburi were within their rights to say no. You also left things very late. I believe I have heard that Nonthaburi are hard to please. In the past perhaps you had an Embassy letter?

You could come back on a Visa Waiver or Tourist Visa, and convert the entry to that of a non-Imm-O. 

How many months of transfers are they willing to accept to qualify?

OP, could you explain the 500baht option. Seems simple solution. BTW are you the only person using ATM to bring funds into los. Probably the most expensive way to transfer money. Not having a go just suggesting you check out other options.

4 hours ago, FredGallaher said: