Jump to content

Clearing phone number from LINE app


BudRight
 Share

Recommended Posts

Well, I messed up and while setting up Rabbit Pay I "verified" my phone number in the Line app. On my previous Line account, this meant that it would delete my conversation history when I swapped phones or SIMs. I had it associated with my Apple ID and so I was able to switch phones and SIMs without a problem, but I've had this stupid app delete my information several times in the past and I would like to avoid that so......how do I delete my phone number from the App? When I Google a solution it tells me to go to tap on options that do not exist.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't know if it would work, but can you not do a back up on Line before changing phones? I think you need an account password.

I think that's how I did mine a couple of months ago when I changed phones.

 

Or settings > phone number. > change phone number if just changing SIM?

 

Other than that, try Settings > Help Centre and contact them for help.

 

HTH

Link to post
Share on other sites

20 hours ago, The Hammer2021 said:

Account

Setting

Contacts

Delete

The menus on my line ap aren't structured that way. Are you using the android version or something?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...