Convert Tourist Visa to Marriage Visa in Country?

Hello,

I've unfortunately allowed the 400,000 THB in my bank account fall below by a couple thousand bath, a week before I was planning to do my marriage extension.

Immigration in Ratchaburi offered me three solutions:

#1) Overstay for 90 days and pay 500 thb * 90 and then return and they will process my marriage visa once I pay the overstay fine.

#2) I can leave the country and then return with a tourist visa or visa exempt entry. And then attempt to convert it in 90 days to marriage visa.

I am preferring option two.

My question is can I convert a tourist visa to a marriage visa in approximately 80 days once my 400,000 has been seasoned, inside the country at Ratchaburi immigration? What countries are the easiest to fly to considering COVID regulations and the fact I carry a Canadian passport?

Note I've been using marriage visa extensions for 5+ years without issue until this stupid mistake on my part.

Thanks very much

Hello, 

I've unfortunately allowed the 400,000 THB in my bank account fall below by a couple thousand bath, a week before I was planning to do my marriage extension. 

Immigration in Ratchaburi offered me three solutions:

#1) Overstay for 90 days and pay 500 thb * 90 and then return and they will process my marriage visa once I pay the overstay fine. 

#2) I can leave the country and then return with a tourist visa or visa exempt entry. And then attempt to convert it in 90 days to marriage visa. 

I am preferring option two.

Edited by Syke1911

Have you ever applied for a 60 day extension to visit your wife since your last entered the country with a visa (not a re-entry permit). The 60 day extension would be enough time to have the 400k baht in the bank for 2 months.

If you cannot apply for the 60 day extension your best option would be get a new non-o visa at a nearby embassy or consulate. Savannakhet or Vientiane would be a good choice to apply for the non-o visa.