Howz This Possible ?

Hiii there , I come from New Delhi in India and have recently registered my Company . While reading the Co. Regiatration rules in thaivisa it was told that minimum 500,000 Baht is necessary to show in Bank before opening a Co. Ltd.

I want to know does that rule applies only US , UK , etc. or thats a general rule ?

Hi Rinku

I thought it is 1,000,000 Baht to form a limited company. I set up one last year with my Thai partner and we had to issue a share caplital of 1,000,000 Baht and have seven shareholders in the company. As a foreigner, I think you can only hold up to 49% of the shares - the other having to be held by Thai national's.

I stand to be corrected - as I am not an expert on this subect- a Lawyer and an Accountant set up my company for me - and I recall the seven shareholders having to stump up their proportion of the Baht 1,000,000, which was duly paid into the corporate bank account of the company. So it seems you don't only have to show that you got the money in your bank to start up a Ltd. Co. - but you got to put the money into the company bank account, so it is propoerly capitalised from the outset.

If anyone else in this forum knows better, I would be grateful for them to 'chip in' their 5 baht worth. I am but a simple Farang, with a 30% shareholding in a Thailand Limited company.

Hi Rinku

I thought it is 1,000,000 Baht to form a limited company. I set up one last year with my Thai partner and we had to issue a share caplital of 1,000,000 Baht and have seven shareholders in the company. As a foreigner, I think you can only hold up to 49% of the shares - the other having to be held by Thai national's.