Belts Needed At Navy Course

ruds

I visited the Navy course near Pattaya this week with 3 friends and we were not allowed to play because one of the guys did not have a belt on. His shorts did not even have loops for a belt but neverless he was told he could not play.

We were also told to tuck our shirts in on arrival, this was when the beltless shorts were discovered.

When I got home I called the course to speak to the manager who was not there, so I spoke to the Golf Pro. He informed me that this has always been a rule and that they are inforcing it. When I told him that I was a ex PGA golf pro and that I had never heard such a rule he told me that it was a local rule and then proceeded to say "if you dont like it, you can go and play somewhere else, we dont care" (his exact words)

I really do hope that they do not continue to enforce this rule

BUT FOR NOW BE WARNED

Ruds

I visited the Navy course near Pattaya this week with 3 friends and we were not allowed to play because one of the guys did not have a belt on. His shorts did not even have loops for a belt but neverless he was told he could not play.

We were also told to tuck our shirts in on arrival, this was when the beltless shorts were discovered.

When I got home I called the course to speak to the manager who was not there, so I spoke to the Golf Pro. He informed me that this has always been a rule and that they are inforcing it. When I told him that I was a ex PGA golf pro and that I had never heard such a rule he told me that it was a local rule and then proceeded to say "if you dont like it, you can go and play somewhere else, we dont care" (his exact words)

I really do hope that they do not continue to enforce this rule

BUT FOR NOW BE WARNED

Ruds

There are still a few courses who can afford the luxury of maintaining a dress code, commercial considerations preclude this more and more nowadays. Maybe the next generation of golfers will be a bit more forgiving, if you can wait that long.