Info on accomodation

DJDAN****

hi there, im hoping to fly to bbk on the 6 sept and and rent accomadation for a month.  either in bbk or pattaya,  i was wonderin if anyone had any advice for me on wheres cheap and cheerful as its my first time in thailand, and my 1st time away by myself :D   i was plannin maybe stayin in bbk the first night then headin down to pataya for the rest of the time,  what do u guys think?

ps. ive only got about £500 spendin money- is that enough???

all info apreaciated.

cheers  

dan  :o

Dan,

There are some decent guest houses/long stay hotels around the soi Buakao area in Pattaya, especially at the southern end of the soi.  

£500 in ptty for a month?  Will you be going out at night?  :o

Dan,  i've been thinking.  Nipa House in soi Yamato, ptty.  does fan rooms for about B250 a night. Granted it's a bit grotty but at least it's central so you won't need to be taking those wonderful baht buses too often.

The Siam G/H on the other side of the soi is also about the same price.

Happy hunting...

You won't get cheaper than Mark has been quoting uness you can find a monthly rate for one of the sort of rooms the Bar Girls stay in...3/4000 per month , not the sort of place you would want to stay in, in the evenings etc.

I've just come back from Pattay , its a buyers market, you could get some reductions. Its best to go to somewhere like Soi Post office or Yamato and ask some of the expats if they know of anywhere mega cheap.

Does the £ 500 include accomodation?

For low prices you would be better off on Koh Tao, 100 Baht per night rooms, but you would have to get a coach and boat to get there.

My Brother stayed there for 6 months on a grand!

Good Luck.

Dan,