Biking In Bkk

orangezeke

hi all. im new to this and i can't figure out how to post to the right place. here is hoping...

my old bicycle finally arrived from storage 4 weeks ago and i have happily been creating havoc on the brutal back streets of bkk. so far i have managed to get it strapped onto a tuk tuk after a bit of a fall that left me winded and looking for my mum. i have managed to get it into a taxi for the long haul to pattaya. i have even had it on a ferry up the chao praya after convincing the ticket lady that i would not ride it while on board.

i thought i would try my luck with the bts and mrt but both times was knocked back by the guards. i have read on an earlier thread that it was possilbe to take them onto the bts but the guard at on nut station was not having it.

has anyone had any luck getting on ?

hi all. im new to this and i can't figure out how to post to the right place. here is hoping...

my old bicycle finally arrived from storage 4 weeks ago and i have happily been creating havoc on the brutal back streets of bkk. so far i have managed to get it strapped onto a tuk tuk after a bit of a fall that left me winded and looking for my mum. i have managed to get it into a taxi for the long haul to pattaya. i have even had it on a ferry up the chao praya after convincing the ticket lady that i would not ride it while on board.

i thought i would try my luck with the bts and mrt but both times was knocked back by the guards. i have read on an earlier thread that it was possilbe to take them onto the bts but the guard at on nut station was not having it.

has anyone had any luck getting on ?

You might need one of those fold up japanese bikes.

For your interest, there is a biking trail in Pra Padaeng in an area nicknamed the Bangkok Jungle that might interest you.

See this link